Third Special Meeting August 18, 2016

The Third Special Meeting of 2016 was called to order by the Chair at 10:00 A.M. Eight Legislators were present with Legislator Roberts being absent.

Chair Sauerbrey asked for a moment of prayer. "Holy Father I thank you for the blessings of today and I ask you to guide us and direct us as we move forward in making decisions for the County."

Chair Sauerbrey led all Legislators and those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were 4 people in attendance.

Legislator Monell moved for the adoption of the following resolution, seconded by Legislator Hollenbeck.

REFERRED TO: LEGISLATIVE WORKSESSION RESOLUTION NO. 168-16 AUTHORIZATION TO APPLY FOR GRANT PUBLIC HEALTH

WHEREAS: Tioga County Public Health (TCPH) has been invited to submit a grant application to the Appalachian Regional Commission; and

WHEREAS: TCPH has developed a plan to transform the provision of Dental services to the uninsured and under-served Tioga County citizens; and

WHEREAS: Current Dental Program, Tioga Mobile Dental Services is instrumental in addressing the unmet oral health needs of children and adults in Tioga County; and

WHEREAS: Tioga County is Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) designated Dental Professional Shortage area; and

WHEREAS: The amount of the grant funding is not yet determined; and

WHEREAS: This grant does not require matching funds; and

WHEREAS: If awarded the grant, TCPH will submit a resolution to appropriate the funds at that time; and

211 PROCEEDINGS OF THE TIOGA COUNTY LEGISLATURE - 2016

WHEREAS: County Policy 47 requires Legislative approval for grant applications that require the signature of the Chief Elected Official; and

WHEREAS: The Tioga County Legislature supports TCPH in pursuing funding to provide needed services to Tioga County residents; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That Tioga County Public Health is authorized to submit a grant application to the Appalachian Regional Commission.

ROLL CALL VOTE Yes – Legislators Sauerbrey, Standinger, Sullivan, Weston, Hollenbeck, Huttleston, Monell, and Mullen.

No-None.

Absent – Legislator Roberts.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:04 A.M.