2020 Presidential Primary (DEM) Sample Ballot – 22nd Congressional District

Election Districts: Nichols 1-2; Owego 11-17, 19

OFFICE		PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for ONE)	2 3 4 6 7 DELEGATES TO NATIONAL CONVENTION 22nd Congressional District (Vote for any SIX)							
Ø Democratic	А*	O 1A Pete Buttigieg	* O _{2A} Democratic y Stephanie R. Rivero (F)	Christopher Kapeghian (M)	Sarah A. Karp (F)	* O _{5A} Democrato ★ Bruce R. Carpenter (M)	O _{6A} Democratic ★ Katharine M. Kuharic (F)			
Democratic		O 1B Amy Klobuchar								
Democratic		O _{1C} Democrasio - Joseph R. Biden	Timothy A. Perfetti (M)	RoAnn M. Destito (F)	Christopher W. Buttino (M)	* O _{5c} Democrado * Rhea Jezer (F)	O _{ec} Democraso * Timothy M. Grippen (M)	Samantha A. Deriso (F)		
Democratic	D*									
Democratic		O _{1E} Bernie Sanders	* O _{2E} Democratic y Jennifer Campoli (F)	Jennifer DeRocco (F)	C O _{4E} Shamariah Pratt-Sullivan (F)	* O ₅₆ Dan Livingston (M)	O _{6E} Delvin Moody (M)	Core Keith Rubino (M)		
Democratic		O _{1F} Michael R. Bloomberg	*							
Democratic		O 1G Tom Steyer								
Democratic	н*	O 1H Michael Bennet								
Democratic	+	Elizabeth Warren	* O ₂₁ Democrato y Tina R. Majkowsky (F)	Christopher P. Kosteva (M)	G₄ Kirstin H. Vivacqua (F)	* O _{si} Democrato * Robert A. Wood (M)	Christina J. Cramer (F)	O _η Patrick H. Madden (M)		
Democratic	J¥	<i>—</i>	* O _{2J} Democrato y Hadassah Mativetsky (F)	Charles Ackerman (M)	Kelli K. Smith (F)	* O _{5J} Democrato * Michael Kachan (M)	Agnes Marie Miller (F)	O _{7J} Yevgeniy Parfilko (M)		
🖉 Democratic		Deval Patrick	*							

2020 Presidential Primary (DEM) Sample Ballot – 23rd Congressional District

Election Districts: Barton 1-5, 7; Berkshire; Candor 1-4; Newark Valley 1-3; Nichols 3; Owego 1-8, 10, 18; Richford; Spencer 1-2; Tioga 1, 2, 4

OFFICE		PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for ONE)	*	3	4 DELEG/ NATIONAL C 23rd Congres (Vote for	5 CONVENTION sional District any SIX)	6	Ŧ
🐨 Democratic	А*	O _{1A} Pete Buttigieg						
🐨 Democratic		O _{1B} ⊂umocraso ★ Amy Klobuchar						
Temocratic		O _{1C} ⊅ Joseph R. Biden		O _{3C} ⊅ Shawn D. Hogan (M)	O _{4C} ⊅emocrasio ★ Marjorie T. Lawlor (F)	O _{5C} Democratic ★ Samuel J. Nasca (M)	O _{6C} ⊅emocrato ★ Barbara M. Banko (F)	O _{7C} Democratic ★ Joseph R. Welch (M)
Temocratic		O _{1D} ⊅ Tulsi Gabbard						
Temocratic	Е*	O 1E Democratic * Bernie Sanders		O _{3E} Democratic ★ Deborah Lynch (F)	O _{4E} Maribel Tineo (F)	O _{5E} Democratic * Donald Bazley (M)	Oe∈ Democrato ★ Stephen Carpineta (M)	O _{7E} Democratic ★ Ryan McHugh (M)
Temocratic	F★	O _{1F} ^{Democrato} ★ Michael R. Bloomberg						
Temocratic	G*	O _{1G} Tom Steyer	$\boldsymbol{\varsigma}$					
Temocratic	н*	O _{1H} Democratic * Michael Bennet	5					
Temocratic	۱*	O ₁₁ Democratic ★ Elizabeth Warren	Amanda H.	O ₃₁ Democrato ★ William H. Westlake (M)	O ₄₁ Democratic ★ Dora L. Leland (F)	Adam S. Piasecki (M)	Oen Maura R. O'Neill (F)	O ₇₁ Democratic ★ Liam Okane (M)
Temocratic	J★	O _{1J} Democratic * Andrew Yang	O₂J Sarah	⊖ _{3J} ^{Democrato} ★ Seamus Wagner-McMahon (M)	O _{4J} Democrato ★ Brianna O'Neill (F)	O _{5J} ⊅emocrato ★ Shaaheen Peyvan (M)	O _{€J} ^{Democrato} ★ Katherine Potter (F)	O _{7J} Democratic ★ Patrick Montross (M)
Temocratic	к*	O _{1K} Deveal Patrick						

Sample Instructions for Voting Absentee

- (1) Mark only with a pen having BLACK INK.
- (2) To vote for a candidate whose name is printed on this ballot fill in the oval above the name of the candidate.
- (3) Any other mark or writing, or any erasure made on this ballot outside the voting ovals or blank spaces provided for voting will void this entire ballot.
- (4) Do not overvote. If you select a greater number of candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, your ballot will be void for that public office, party position or proposal.
- (5) If you tear, or deface, or wrongly mark this ballot, CALL the Board of Elections at (607-687-8261) for instructions on how to obtain a new ballot. Do not attempt to correct mistakes on the ballot by making erasures or cross-outs. Erasures or cross-outs may invalidate all or part of your ballot. Prior to submitting your ballot, if you make a mistake in completing the ballot or wish to change your ballot choices, you may obtain and complete a new ballot. You have a right to a replacement ballot upon return of the original ballot.
- (6) After completing your ballot, insert it into the OFFICIAL ENVELOPE provided, seal and sign.
- (7) Absentee Ballots returned by mail must be post marked no later than June 22, 2020, the day before Election Day and must be received by the Board of Election no later than 7 days after Election Day.

Sample Instructions for Voting at Your Poll Site

- (1) Mark only with a writing instrument provided by the Board of Elections.
- (2) To vote for a candidate whose name is printed on this ballot fill in the oval above the name of the candidate.
- (3) Any other mark or writing, or any erasure made on this ballot outside the voting ovals or blank spaces provided for voting will void this entire ballot.
- (4) Do not overvote. If you select a greater number of candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, your ballot will be void for that public office, party position or proposal.
- (5) If you tear, or deface, or wrongly mark this ballot, return it and obtain another. Do not attempt to correct mistakes on the ballot by making erasures or cross-outs. Erasures or cross-outs may invalidate all or part of your ballot. Prior to submitting your ballot, if you make a mistake in completing the ballot or wish to change your ballot choices, you may obtain and complete a new ballot. You have a right to a replacement ballot upon return of the original ballot.
- (6) After completing your ballot, insert it into the ballot scanner and wait for the notice that your ballot has been successfully scanned. If no such notice appears, seek the assistance of an election inspector.