TIOGA COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

www.tiogacountyny.com

<u>Commissioners</u> Bernadette M. Toombs James C. E. Wahls



Deputy Commissioners Vera Lin Layman Emily Price

Tioga County Absentee Ballot Return Plan

Pursuant to Executive Order 202.61, voters in Tioga County who vote by absentee have several options available to return their voted ballot other than by mail.

- 1. A clearly labeled and secure **absentee ballot drop box** is installed near the entrance to the Health and Human Services Building at 1062 State Route 38, Owego, NY 13827. This building houses the Tioga County Board of Elections and the Early Voting Center. The drop box is available for ballot drop-off until 9:00 pm on Election Night. Deposited ballots are collected daily by bipartisan election staff, and the box is continuously monitored by security cameras.
- Voters can drop off their voted absentee ballots directly at the Board of Elections, at 1062 State Route 38 in Owego from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm week days, during the extended office hours on Oct. 20th and 22nd (open until 7:00 pm), or any additional time the office is open for Early Voting. Early Voting dates and times are listed below:

EARLY VOTING DATES	HOURS OF OPERATION
Saturday, October 24 th	9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sunday, October 25 th	Noon – 5:00 PM
Monday, October 26 th	Noon – 8:00 PM
Tuesday, October 27 th	10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 28 th	Noon – 8:00 PM
Thursday, October 29 th	10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday, October 30 th	10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday, October 31 st	9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sunday, November 1 st	9:00 AM – 2:00 PM

3. Voters can drop off their voted absentee ballots at **any polling location on Election Day**. Voters only dropping off absentee ballots may bypass any line and proceed to the table near the entrance that is marked with a sign indicating "Absentee Ballot Drop-Off." The election inspectors at this table will accept and secure absentee ballots. When polls close on Election Night, all absentee materials will be secured with a tamper-evident seal and returned to the Board of Elections.

Election Day polling locations in Tioga County are listed on the following page.

TIOGA COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

www.tiogacountyny.com

<u>Commissioners</u> Bernadette M. Toombs James C. E. Wahls



Deputy Commissioners Vera Lin Layman Emily Price

Tioga County Polling Locations for the General Election on November 3, 2020

Waverly Village Hall 32 Ithaca St, Waverly 14892

Barton Town Hall 304 State Route 17C, Waverly 14892

Lockwood Fire Department 34 Main St, Lockwood 14859

Berkshire Town Hall 18 Railroad Ave, Berkshire 13736

Candor Fire Station 74 Owego Rd, Candor 13743

Weltonville Fire Company 3232 W Creek Rd, Newark Valley 13811

Newark Valley Fire Department 7151 State Route 38, Newark Valley 13811

Nichols United Methodist Church 59 South Main St, Nichols 13812

Campville Fire Station 6153 State Route 17C, Endicott 13760 Living Water Baptist Church 1405 Taylor Rd, Owego 13827

Owego United Methodist Church 261 Main St, Owego 13827

Owego Town Hall 2354 State Route 434, Apalachin 13732

Apalachin United Methodist Church 303 Pennsylvania Ave, Apalachin 13732

Park Terrace United Methodist Church 30 Glann Rd, Apalachin 13732

Richford Town Hall 7 Bowery Lane, Richford 13835

Spencer Town Hall 79 East Tioga St, 14883

Loyal Order of Moose #1595 3 Goodrich Rd, Owego 13827

Tioga Town Hall 54 Fifth Ave, Barton 13734