Agenda With the second	TIOC	SA COUNTY LEGISLATURE 1/4/2021 9:00 AM EDWARD D. HUBBARD AUDITORIUM Ronald E. Dougherty County Office Building 56 Main Street Owego NY 13827	
Meeting called by:	Legislative Clerk		
Type of meeting:	January Special and Organizational Meeting		
Attendees:	Legislator Balliet Legislator Hollenbeck Legislator Monell Legislator Mullen Legislator Roberts Legislator Sauerbrey Legislator Standinger Legislator Sullivan Legislator Weston		
	Agenda to	pics	
Invocation Pledge of Allegiance		Legislator Roberts Legislator Roberts	
SWEAR IN		 Republican Election Commissioner Toombs Democratic Election Commissioner Wahls 	
NOMINATE SWEAR IN CHAIR		Chair of the Legislature – 1 year term	
NOMINATE		Deputy Chair-1 year term	

NOMINATE SWEAR IN DEPUTY CHAIRS		Deputy Chair-1 year term	
NOMINATE NOMINATE		Public Info Officer 1/4/21-12/31/21 Republican Majority Leader 1/4/21-12/31/21	
Petitions, Communications & Notices Appointments		DISCLOSURES	
RESOLUTIONS:	 Trips Authorized Designation of Official Depositories Designate Official Newspapers Designation of Newspaper for Republican Party Designation of Newspaper for Democratic Party Set Salary of Chair Fix Dates and Times of Tioga County Legislative Meetings Annual Review of Procurement Policy Appoint Directors Soil & Water Conservation District Appoint Members Fish & Wildlife Management Board Appoint Deputy County Auditor – Legislative Office 		

RESOLUTION NO. – 21 TRIPS AUTHORIZED

RESOLVED: That the Chair and the Clerk of the County Legislature, the County Attorney, and County Legislators be, and they hereby are, authorized to make such trips as their duties may require and that their actual and necessary expenses for travel, meals and lodging incurred on such trips be a County charge.

REFERRED TO: FINANCE/LEGAL COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION NO. – 21 DESIGNATION OF OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES

RESOLVED: That, pursuant to the powers vested in this Legislature by Section 212 of the County Law, as amended, the following Banks within New York State be, and they hereby are designated as depositories for the deposit of all monies received by the County Treasurer, to an amount not to exceed the sum set opposite the name of each Bank as follows:

JP Morgan Chase Bank	\$30,000,000
Chemung Canal Trust Company	\$30,000,000
Community Bank, N.A.	\$30,000,000
Key Bank Corporation	\$30,000,000
M&T Bank	\$30,000,000
Tioga State Bank	\$30,000,000
National Bank and Trust Company, N.A.	\$30,000,000
M&T Securities, Inc.	\$30,000,000

RESOLUTION NO. – 21 DESIGNATE OFFICIAL NEWSPAPERS

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Courier and the Morning Times are hereby designated official newspapers for the publication of all local laws, notices and other matters required by law to be published pursuant to County Law δ 214, Subd. 2; and be it further

RESOLVED: That the Press and Sun Bulletin, a daily newspaper, is hereby designated as the official newspaper for purposes of publishing all local laws, notices and other matters required by law to be published at such times that there is insufficient time to publish in the above two newspapers. RESOLUTION NO. – 21 DESIGNATION OF NEWSPAPER FOR REPUBLICAN PARTY

RESOLVED: That the Morning Times is hereby designated as the newspaper published in the County of Tioga for the Republican Party to publish the Election notices issued by the Secretary of State, and to publish the official canvass pursuant to County Law δ 214, Subd. 1.

RESOLUTION NO. – 21 DESIGNATION OF NEWSPAPER FOR DEMOCRATIC PARTY

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Courier is hereby designated as the newspaper published in the County of Tioga for the Democratic Party to publish the Election notices issued by the Secretary of State, and to publish the official canvass pursuant to County Law δ 214, Subd. 1.

RESOLUTION NO. – 21 SET SALARY OF CHAIR

RESOLVED: That the salary of the Chair of the Tioga County Legislature be set at \$36,675.00 per year, which includes the salary received as County Legislator of \$11,341.00 and an additional \$25,334.00 to serve as Chair.

RESOLUTION NO. – 21 FIX DATES AND TIMES OF TIOGA COUNTY LEGISLATIVE MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Legislature during 2021 shall meet regularly in the Edward D. Hubbard Auditorium of the Ronald E. Dougherty County Office Building, 56 Main Street, Owego, New York at 12:00 P.M. on the Tuesday following Committees which are held during the first full work week of the month.

RESOLUTION NO. - 21 ANNUAL REVIEW OF PROCUREMENT POLICY

WHEREAS: General Municipal Law §104-b requires an annual review of Tioga County's procurement policy and procedures; now therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Legislature affirms its annual review of its Procurement Policy.

RESOLUTION NO. - 21 APPOINT DIRECTORS SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

RESOLVED: That Legislators Dale Weston and Tracy Monell are hereby appointed Directors of the Tioga County Soil and Water Conservation District for a one-year term on January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021; and be it further

RESOLVED: That Ronald E. Dougherty be re-appointed Director at Large for a three-year term of January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2023.

RESOLUTION NO. - 21 APPOINT MEMBERS FISH & WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT BOARD

WHEREAS: The Board terms for Elected Official Representative and Sportsman Member on the Fish & Wildlife Management Board have expired; and

WHEREAS: Dale Weston, Tioga County Legislator, has expressed an interest to continue serving as the Elected Official Representative on the Fish and Wildlife Management Board; and

WHEREAS: William J. Woods, Jr. has expressed an interest to continue serving as the Sportsman Member on the Fish & Wildlife Management Board; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That Dale Weston, Tioga County Legislator, be appointed as the Elected Official Representative on the Fish & Wildlife Management Board for a two-year term of January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2022 and William J. Woods, Jr. be appointed as the Sportsman Member on the Fish & Wildlife Management Board for a two-year term of January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2022.

RESOLUTION NO. -21 APPOINT DEPUTY COUNTY AUDITOR LEGISLATIVE OFFICE

WHEREAS: The County is required to appoint a County Auditor and Deputy County Auditor to process and review accounts payable transactions (purchase orders and purchasing card transactions) submitted by County Departments for payment; and

WHEREAS: The terms for these appointments coincide with Legislator Group One; and

WHEREAS: Amy Eiklor was appointed on December 15, 2020 as the Deputy Clerk to the Legislature effective January 4, 2021; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That effective January 4, 2021 the Tioga County Legislature appoints Amy Eiklor as the Deputy County Auditor to act in the absence of the County Auditor for same term as that of County Auditor, effective January 4, 2021.