TIOGA COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

<u>Commissioners</u> Vera Lin Layman James C. E. Wahls www.tiogacountyny.gov

Deputy Commissioners Kelly A. Johnson Sandra R. Cooper



## Tioga County Special Election Tuesday, August 23, 2022: 6:00 AM – 9:00 PM

#### To vote in this election, you must live in the 23<sup>rd</sup> Congressional District in Tioga County.

The 23<sup>rd</sup> Congressional District encompasses the following Election Districts:

Barton 1-5, 7; Berkshire 1; Candor 1-3; Newark Valley 1-2; old Nichols 3 (now part of Nichols 2); Owego 1-7, 8 (village); Richford 1; Spencer 1-2; Tioga 1-2

If you are unsure of your Election District, you may call the Board of Elections at 607-687-8261 or email at <u>VoteTioga@tiogacountyny.gov</u>.

# Offices and Candidates to be Voted on at the 2022 Special Election

Office: Representative in Congress District: 23<sup>rd</sup> District Vote for: One

Party	Candidate Name
Democratic	Max H. Della Pia
Republican	Joseph Sempolinski
Conservative	Joseph Sempolinski
Working Families	Max H. Della Pia

## ELECTION DAY POLLING PLACES For Special Election Tuesday, August 23, 2022: 6:00 AM – 9:00 PM

#### **BARTON**

Waverly Village Hall 32 Ithaca St, Waverly 14892 Districts 1, 2, 3

Lockwood Fire Department 34 Main St., Lockwood 14859 *District 5* 

Barton Town Hall 304 State Route 17C, Waverly 14892 *Districts 4, 7* 

#### **BERKSHIRE**

Berkshire Town Hall 18 Railroad Ave, Berkshire 13736 *District 1* 

## <u>CANDOR</u>

Candor Fire Station 74 Owego Rd., Candor 13743 *Districts 1, 3* 

Weltonville Fire Company 3232 West Creek Road, Newark Valley 13811 *District 2* 

#### **NEWARK VALLEY**

NV Fire Department 7151 State Route 38, Newark Valley 13811 *Districts 1, 2* 

#### **NICHOLS**

Nichols United Methodist Church 59 South Main St, Nichols 13812 **District 3** 

#### <u>OWEGO</u>

Campville Fire Station 6153 State Route 17C, Endicott 13760 Districts 1, 2, 3

Living Water Baptist Church 1405 Taylor Rd., Owego 13827 *District 4* 

Owego United Methodist Church 261 Main St., Owego 13827 *Districts 5, 6, 7* 

Owego Shared Services Building 2272 State Route 434, Apalachin 13732 *District 8 (village)* 

#### <u>RICHFORD</u>

Richford Town Hall 7 Bowery Lane, Richford 13835 *District 1* 

#### **SPENCER**

Spencer Town Hall 79 East Tioga St., Spencer 14883 *Districts 1, 2* 

## <u>TIOGA</u>

Loyal Order of Moose #1595 3 Goodrich Rd., Owego 13827 *District 1* 

Tioga Town Hall 54 Fifth Ave, Barton 13734 *District 2* 

All polling places throughout the county are accessible in accordance with ADA guidelines.

# EARLY VOTING POLLING PLACE

#### Tioga County Board of Elections 1062 State Route 38 Owego, NY 13827

Any eligible, registered voter residing in Tioga County may vote at the Tioga County Early Voting Center during designated voting times. If you cast a ballot during Early Voting, you will not be allowed to vote on Election Day.

The Tioga County Early Voting Center will be open before the August 23<sup>rd</sup> Special Election during the following times:

DATE	TIME
Saturday, August 13 <sup>th</sup>	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, August 14 <sup>th</sup>	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Monday, August 15 <sup>th</sup>	Noon – 8:00 PM
Tuesday, August 16 <sup>th</sup>	10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, August 17 <sup>th</sup>	Noon – 8:00 PM
Thursday, August 18 <sup>th</sup>	10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, August 19 <sup>th</sup>	10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, August 20 <sup>th</sup>	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, August 21 <sup>st</sup>	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

The Tioga County Early Voting Center is accessible in accordance with ADA guidelines.