Offices and Candidates for the Tioga County General Election November 7, 2023

Political Subdivision	Office	Party	Candidates	
6th Judicial District	State Supreme Court Justice	DEM	Deirdre Hay	
	(Vote for one)	REP	Cheryl Insinga	
Tioga County	Sheriff (Vote for one)	REP	Gary W. Howard	
	County Clerk (Vote for one)	REP	Andrea Klett	
	Coroner	REP	Robert P. Williams	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Ryan H. Kline	
Legislative District 7	County Legislator, 1 yr Unexpired Term (Vote for one) REP Keith Flesher			
	Town Clerk (Vote for one)	REP	Arrah Richards-McCarty	
	Council Member	REP	Jeffrey Coleman	
Town of Barton	(Vote for up to two)	REP	David Shipman	
	Superintendent of Highways (Vote for one)	REP	Frederick W. Schweiger Jr.	
	Supervisor, 2 yr Unexpired Term (Vote for one)	REP	Barbara Gehm-Jordan	
	Town Clerk (Vote for one)	REP	Annette Thayer	
Town of Berkshire	Council Member	REP	Roger Howland	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	John Stoughton	
	Council Member, 2 yr Unexpired Term (Vote for one)	People's Action	Savannah Howland Kromer	
	Supervisor (Vote for one)	REP	William Strosahl Jr.	
	Town Clerk (Vote for one)	REP	Carol Irizarry	
Town of Candor	Council Member	REP	William R. Leonard Jr.	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Ed Evans	
	Superintendent of Highways (Vote for one)	REP	Corey Whatley	
Town of Newark Valley	Town Clerk (Vote for one)	REP	Lora Corson	
	Council Member	REP	Warren R. Smith	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Brett Walter	
Town of Nichols	Supervisor, 2 yr Unexpired Term (Vote for one)	REP	Esther Woods	
	Town Clerk (Vote for one)	REP	Marcy Hill	
	Town Justice (Vote for one)	REP	Sandra Lute	
	Council Member	REP	Jonathan Ladd Yost	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Brenda Fay Pelotte	
	Superintendent of Highways (Vote for one)	REP	Ray Thetga Jr.	

Offices and Candidates for the Tioga County General Election November 7, 2023

Political Subdivision	Office	Party	Candidates	
Town of Owego	Town Justice	REP	Patrick Hogan	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Joy Bennett	
	Council Member	REP	Gary Hellmers	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Jonathan Marks	
Town of Richford	Supervisor	REP	Charles E. Davis	
	(Vote for one)			
	Town Clerk	REP	Velvet Lyke	
	(Vote for one)			
	Council Member	DEM	Cynthia J. Herrick	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Roberta Holcomb	
Town of Spencer	Supervisor	REP	Allen T. Fulkerson	
	(Vote for one)			
	Council Member	REP	Raymond C. Bunce	
rown or spencer	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Ronald A. Koski Jr.	
	Council Member, 2 yr Unexpired Term	REP	Bret S. Smith	
	(Vote for one)	NLF		
Town of Tioga	Supervisor	REP	Lewis W. Zorn	
	(Vote for one)			
	Town Clerk	REP	Tiffany Middendorf	
	(Vote for one)			
	Town Justice	REP	Michele Bogart	
	(Vote for one)			
	Council Member	REP	Drew Griffin	
	(Vote for up to two)	REP	Gerald Hyatt	
	Superintendent of Highways	REP	Russell Story	
	(Vote for one)	REP		

It is hereby certified, pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-114 of Election Law, that the above named persons have been nominated as candidates for the respective offices named therein to be voted for at the General Election to be held on the seventh day of November 2023.

<u>/s/ James C. E. Wahls</u> Commissioner <u>/s/ Vera Lin Layman</u> Commissioner

Dated: September 12, 2023

Propositions for the Tioga County General Election November 7, 2023

Political Subdivision	Proposal No.	Proposition	
New York State (Countywide)		Removal of Small City School Districts From Special Constitutional Debt Limitation	
	1	The proposed amendment to Article 8, section 4 of the Constitution removes the special constitutional debt limitation now placed on small city school districts, so they will be treated the same as all other school districts. Shall the proposed amendment be approved?	
		[]Yes []No	
	2	Extending Sewage Project Debt Exclusion From Debt Limit The proposed amendment to Article 8, section 5 of the Constitution extends for years the authority of counties, cities, towns, and villages to remove from thei constitutional debt limits debt for the construction of sewage facilities. Shall the proposed amendment be approved?	
		[] Yes [] No	

It is hereby certified, pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-114 of Election Law, that the above questions have been duly submitted for the districts therein and shall be voted for at the General Election to be held on the seventh day of November 2023.

<u>/s/ James C. E. Wahls</u> Commissioner <u>/s/ Vera Lin Layman</u> Commissioner

Dated: September 12, 2023