## Offices and Candidates for the Tioga County General Election November 8, 2022

Political Subdivision	Office	Party	Candidates
	1	DEM	Kathy C. Hochul
	Governor	REP	Lee Zeldin
	(Vote for One)	CON	Lee Zeldin
		WOR	Kathy C. Hochul
		DEM	Antonio Delgado
	Lieutentant Governor	REP	Alison Esposito
	(Vote for One)	CON	Alison Esposito
		WOR	Antonio Delgado
	Comptroller (Vote for One)	DEM	Thomas P. DiNapoli
New York State (Countywide)		REP	Paul Rodriguez
		CON	Paul Rodriguez
		WOR	Thomas P. DiNapoli
		DEM	Letitia A. James
	Attorney General	REP	Michael Henry
	(Vote for One)	CON	Michael Henry
		WOR	Letitia A. James
	United States Senator (Vote for One)	DEM	Charles E. Schumer
		REP	Joe Pinion
		CON	Joe Pinion
		WOR	Charles E. Schumer
		LaRouche	Diane Sare
		DEM	Josh Riley
19th Congressional District (Countywide)	Representative in Congress (Vote for One)	REP	Marcus Molinaro
		CON	Marcus Molinaro
		WOR	Josh Riley
58th Senate District	State Senator	REP	Thomas F. O'Mara
(Countywide)	(Vote for One)	CON	Thomas F. O'Mara
124th Assembly District	Member of Assembly	REP	Christopher S. Friend
(Countywide)	(Vote for One)	CON	Christopher S. Friend
	County Court, Surrogate Court, Family	REP	Adam R. Schumacher
Tiere County	Court Judge	CON	Adam R. Schumacher
Tioga County	(Vote for One)	con	
	Coroner (Vote for One)	REP	Warren S. Stu Bennet
	Council Member, 1-yr Unexpired Term	REP	Jeffrey L. Coleman
Town of Barton	(Vote for One)	CON	Jeffrey L. Coleman
	Town Justice		
	(Vote for ONE)	REP	Dawn Olson
Town of Berkshire	Council Member		
	(Vote for One)		Barbara Gehm-Jordan
Town of Candor	Town Clerk, 1-yr Unexpired Term		
	(Vote for ONE)	REP	Carol J. Irizarry
	Council Member, 1-yr Unexpired Term		E.I.E.
	(Vote for One)	REP	Ed Evans
	Council Member, 1-yr Unexpired Term	DEM	Molly M. Denis
Town of Newark Valley	(Vote for One)	REP	Brett Walter

## Offices and Candidates for the Tioga County General Election November 8, 2022

Political Subdivision	Office	Party	Candidates
Town of Nichols	Town Justice (Vote for ONE)	REP Michael T. Grinag	
	Council Member, 1-yr Unexpired Term	DEM	Brenda Fay-Pelotte
	(Vote for One)	REP	Jonathan Ladd Yost
Town of Owego	Council Member, 1-yr Unexpired Term (Vote for One)	REP	Gary L. Hellmers
Town of Richford	Town Justice (Vote for ONE)	DEM	Peggy A. Andersen
Town of Spencer	Town Justice	REP	Michael F. Roy
	(Vote for ONE)	Common Sense	Andrew B. Thornton
Town of Tioga	Council Member, 3-yr Unexpired Term (Vote for One)	REP	Paul Welch

It is hereby certified, pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-114 of Election Law, that the above named persons have been nominated as candidates for the respective offices named therein to be voted for at the General Election to be held on the eighth day of November 2022.

<u>/s/ James C. E. Wahls</u> Commissioner <u>/s/ Vera Lin Layman</u> Commissioner

Dated: September 15, 2022

## Propositions for the Tioga County General Election November 8, 2022

Political Subdivision	Proposal No.	Proposition	
	1	Clean Water, Clean Air, and Green Jobs Environmental Bond Act of 2022	
New York State (Countywide)		To address and combat the impact of climate change and damage to the environment, the "Clean Water, Clean Air, and Green Jobs Environmental Bond Act of 2022" authorizes the sale of state bonds up to four billion two hundred million dollars to fund environmental protection, natural restoration, resiliency, and clean energy projects. Shall the Environmental Bond Act of 2022 be approved?"	
		[] Yes [] No	
Town of Tioga	2	Local Law 2022 - #2 Shall the Town of Tioga Highway Superintendent term be increased from two year t a four year term?	
	3	Local Law 2022 - #3 Shall the Town of Tioga Town Clerk term be increased from two year to a four year term?	
		[] Yes [] No	

It is hereby certified, pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-114 of Election Law, that the above questions have been duly submitted for the districts therein and shall be voted for at the General Election to be held on the eighth day of November 2022.

<u>/s/ James C. E. Wahls</u> Commissioner <u>/s/ Vera Lin Layman</u> Commissioner

Dated: September 15, 2022