Third Special Meeting May 22, 2025

The Third Special Meeting of 2025 was held on May 22, 2025 and was called to order by the Chair at 10:14 a.m. Legislators Brown, Bunce, Ciotoli, Flesher, Monell, Sauerbrey, and Standinger were present with Legislator Roberts being absent.

Chair Sauerbrey asked to have a moment of prayer.

"Lord, thank you for the blessings we have for the freedom of free speech and being able to vote for those people that we care about and believe in. I ask for the Lord's guidance as we make decisions on behalf of all the people in Tioga County. Thank you for hanging with us all these years."

Chair Sauerbrey led all Legislators and those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were 7 people in attendance.

Legislator Brown moved for the adoption of the following resolution, seconded by Legislator Ciotoli.

REFERRED TO:	LEGISLATIVE WORKSESSION

RESOLUTION NO. 197-25 PREORDER HVAC EQUIPMENT FROM SOLE SOURCE SUPPLIER OF LG EQUIPMENT IN SUPPORT OF A CONSTRUCTION PROJECT AT THE RONALD E. DOUGHERTY COUNTY OFFICE BUILDING

WHEREAS: The Public Works Committee budgeted for this project; and

WHEREAS: On January 1, 2025, HVAC equipment using R410A refrigerant was no longer allowed to be imported into the country; and

WHEREAS: All the existing newly installed equipment in the Ronald E. Dougherty County Office Building operates using R410A refrigerant; and

WHEREAS: There is a high likelihood that the remaining supply of R410A equipment will not be available after the cooling season of 2025; and

WHEREAS: On May 15, 2025, the Department of Public Works received a quote to order HVAC equipment scheduled to be phased out of production from Meier Supply, Inc., who is a sole source supplier for Central NY of LG HVAC equipment; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Legislature approve the equipment for the quoted price of \$241,541.00 from Meier Supply, Inc. to be paid out of the Renovations 56 Main St. account H1620.520911.

ROLL CALL VOTE

Yes – Legislators Sauerbrey, Standinger, Brown, Bunce, Ciotoli, Flesher, and Monell.

No-None.

Absent – Legislator Roberts.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:15 a.m.